discovering and sharing the music that moves us

Infectious New Vance Joy Album + Single Available Now

Music from Vance Joy and summertime go hand in hand. His new album In Our Own Sweet Time is available now. To coincide with the release, he’s dropped the infectious new song “Catalonia“.

Joy recently returned to the stage with a series of much-talked-about performances. He’ll be following up shows at the Beach Life & Bottle Rock music festivals, with a full tour in early 2023. The headlining jaunt will kick off February 7th at The Met in Philadelphia before crisscrossing the US and parts of Canada. He’ll wrap things up on February 25th at The Anthem in Washington, D.C.

New Vance Joy Album

Third Studio Album

In Our Own Sweet Time is the third full-length studio effort from Vance Joy. He broke out in 2014 with Dream Your Life Away on the success of singles like “Riptide” and “Mess Is Mine“. Nation of Two followed in 2018 and featured the standout “Lay It On Me“. When asked about his approach on the new album, Joy had this to say.

I’m always drawn to the idea of timelessness or that shared moment that takes you out of the chaos outside. If the world is crazy, you can retreat somewhere. It’s always hard to think of the right title but I think that sums up the album perfectly.

-Vance Joy

Collaborations on In Our Own Sweet Time

You may have caught Joy on NBC’s Today recently performing “Clarity“. The song is a collaboration with Grammy Award-winning songwriter Joel Little who’s known for his work with Lorde and Taylor Swift.

Take a Day Trip (Miley Cyrus, Lil Nas X) and Dan Wilson (Adele, Leon Bridges) are also on board for parts of the new album. Wilson is also known for his time with 90s alt-rockers and their smash hit “Closing Time“.

For tickets and information on Vance Joy’s upcoming tour schedule, be sure to visit his website. For additional updates follow along on Instagram and Twitter.

Album Tracklist

  1. Don’t Fade
  2. Solid Ground
  3. Missing Piece
  4. Catalonia
  5. Way That I’m Going
  6. Every Side Of You
  7. Clarity
  8. Wavelength
  9. Boardwalk
  10. Looking at Me Like That
  11. This One
  12. Daylight

MendoWerks would love to hear from you! Submit your music now for a review.

About Author