discovering and sharing the music that moves us

Iconic Rockers Extreme Drop Two New Singles Simultaneously

Multi-platinum hard rock icons Extreme might be known for songs like “More Than Words” and “Hole Hearted” but they’re still turning out the hits. The band has been making waves lately with their single, “Rise.” Now they’re back with two new singles ahead of the release of their new album SIX on June 9th.

‘SIX’ Album Artwork

“Banshee” is a seductive classic hard rock tune with a chugging rhythm section and playful guitar wizardry. The track features electrifying vocals that testify to the power and inspiration of the female form and spirit. It’s the kind of song that’ll get your blood pumping and your head banging.

And then there’s “#REBEL,” a scathing track that takes on so-called keyboard warriors with its head-nodding beat and searing lead guitar runs. It’s a hard-hitting anthem that calls out all the trolls who can’t back up their words. As Gary Cherone himself puts it, “We’re calling out those trolls who can’t back up their words.”

Extreme On tour

Extreme is also hitting the road on the Thicker Than Blood Tour bringing the music of SIX to audiences across the globe. They’ll be hitting North America from August 2-29 and Australia from September 6-13, where they’ll be joined by special guests Living Colour. This is a tour not to be missed.

So, mark your calendars and get ready to rock with Extreme both on their new album and live in concert. Their dynamic approach hits harder than ever on SIX. Tickets for the North American and Australian shows go on sale Friday, April 21 at 10:00 A.M. local time, so don’t miss out.

Tracklist: SIX

  1. Rise
  2. #Rebel
  3. Banshee
  4. Other Side of the Rainbow
  5. Small Town Beautiful
  6. The Mask
  7. Thicker Than Blood
  8. Save Me
  9. Hurricane
  10. X Out
  11. Beautiful Girls
  12. Here’s to the Losers

Connect with Extreme:

Website | Instagram | FacebookTwitter | Youtube | Tik Tok

Are you enjoying MendoWerks Magazine? Receive updates each week directly in your inbox. Sign up for the newsletter here.

About Author