discovering and sharing the music that moves us

Dancing On Tables Release Debut Album ‘Colour In The Grey’

Scotlands Dancing On Tables has released its debut album after being named one of “10 Brits To Watch” by Variety Magazine. Colour In The Grey is available now via Enci Records (The Joy Formidable, Kulick, Fences).

Jenn Curtis Photography

The album was written after the band had spent most of the year on the road but found themselves isolated when the pandemic set in. They recorded remotely and ended up with more than 70 songs to choose from for the project. Dancing On Tables had this to say when asked about Colour In Grey.

It feels like the last 3 years of our life have all been building up to this album. You can hear the journey that we’ve been on as a group as you go through the tracks, with stories of love, happiness, loss and frustration sang on top of a sound that we have worked hard to define by combining our original rock influences with our favourite modern music alt-pop styles.

UK Fall Tour Dates

Dancing On Tables spent time last year on the Catfish & The Bottlemen arena tour. They’ll celebrate the release of the album with a number of shows this fall in the United Kingdom. That includes a December 3rd show in Glasgow, Scotland at the Garage.

The band was formed in 2014 in Fife Scotland. Consisting of Robbie McSkimming (vocals, keyboard), Callum Thomas (vocals, guitar), Harnish Finlayson (guitar), Gregor Stobie (bass, vocals), and Reece Dobbin (drums), they formed when they were still in school.

If you’re looking for some infectious indie pop with soaring harmonies and memorable lyrics, look no further than Dancing On Tables’ new material. If you’d like more information then visit their website or follow along on Instagram and Twitter.

Tracklist: Colour In The Grey

  1. How Do I Get Back to Her
  2. Breathe
  3. Better Off Friends
  4. Sing Along
  5. Letters
  6. Bubblegum
  7. High
  8. So What
  9. Shock to the System
  10. Rollercoaster Love

Are you enjoying MendoWerks Magazine? Receive updates each week directly in your inbox. Sign up for the newsletter here.

About Author