discovering and sharing the music that moves us

With The Punches New Album Discontent Due In May

It’s been a while. But if the new single is any indication, it’ll have been worth the wait. New York-based pop-punk outfit With the Punches has announced a new record deal and EP release along with a brand new single.

Discontent will be the first new release from With The Punches in nearly nine years. “Stoneham Blues” is the lead single from the new EP and they’ve really delivered something special. The song confronts mortality in that, according to vocalist Jesse Vadala, it was loosely written about a few close friends who are no longer with us.

I struggled like many do in processing death, especially those lost to addiction. We always wish for ways to protect the ones we love. When they leave abruptly, it can shatter so many lives. Some days we feel lost. Other days we shine a bit brighter from the light of our memories. There were several sharp moments like this in the last few years. Now when I give it time, I feel so proud and thankful for all of the beautiful memories, they tend to outweigh the bad.

-Jesse Vadala

With The Punches New Album Due May 27th

Discontent drops on May 27 and you can pre-save on your favorite streaming platform here. If you prefer consuming music on vinyl, a special pre-order is live now. They’ve got some other cool merch available like hats, sweatshirts, and t-shirts if you’d like to support the cause.

With The Punches got their start in 2008 and have released three EPs and one full-length album. The lineup consists of Vadala, Dustin Wallace, Mike Corvasce, Vinny Guzzardi, and Shane Maziekien. The EP was recorded and produced by Brendan Williams at Gain Stage Studios. The new project will be released on Mutant League Records out of Chicago. The EP features five songs and will undoubtedly leave fans thirsty for more.

As for what the future has in store for With The Punches, consider bookmarking their Linktree for info. And/or you can follow along on Facebook, Twitter, and/or Instagram for updates and any concert announcements.

Discontent Track List:

1. Stoneham Blues

2. Discontent

3. Mirage

4. Almost Everything

5. Path Dependent

MendoWerks would love to hear from you! Submit your music now for a review.

About Author