discovering and sharing the music that moves us

Holdfast. Announces New EP and Music Video “Break Outta The Mold”

Windsor, Colorado-based alt-rock trio Holdfast. is generating major buzz with the announcement of their upcoming EP. The highly anticipated four-song collection Break Outta The Mold is scheduled to drop on Friday, August 25.

Following the success of their previously released “Everything Wrong,” the band is now teasing fans with their latest track, “Real Life.” The song is a lively anthem that embodies the relentless pursuit of a dream.

Accompanied by a captivating music video, the song delivers a powerful message encapsulated in its chorus, “The good days will make the bad ones alright.” This inspiring reminder urges listeners to cherish the present while striving towards their aspirations, as the path to success is often just around the corner.

EP Artwork

Getting To Know Holdfast.

In January 2021, the talented trio, comprising brothers Tommy, Mikey, and Charlie Maddocks, made waves with their debut album Stay and Fight. The following year, they joined forces with production company Audio Network for the release of their seven-song EP Movies.

Recorded at the renowned The Blasting Room under the guidance of their longtime producer and collaborator Chris Beeble, Movies dropped in April 2022 and propelled Holdfast. to new heights. The release sparked a west coast headline tour, a national U.S. tour supporting the acclaimed UK band Red Rum Club, and a sold-out UK run alongside Red Rum Club.

Holdfast. On Tour

Holdfast. is not a group of musicians known for resting on its laurels. They’ll be hitting the road this month and next leading up to the release of Break Outta The Mold. The tour will kick off on June 22 in Eugene, OR, and stop in various markets across the west coast and Southeast U.S.

The tour culminates with an appearance at Launchpad in Albuquerque, NM on July 8. Fans can secure their tickets for all shows, as they are currently on sale. For a complete list of tour dates, see below.

Stay tuned for more updates from this dynamic trio as they continue to push boundaries and captivate audiences with their electrifying performances.


  • 22 — Eugene, OR — Sam Bond’s Garage
  • 23 — Salem, OR — Infinity Room
  • 24 — Portland, OR — Honey Latte Cafe
  • 28 — San Francisco, CA — The Hotel Utah
  • 29 — San Diego, CA — The Merrow


  • 01 — Los Angeles, CA — The Moroccan *
  • 02 — Anaheim, CA — Chain Reaction *
  • 07 — Mesa, AZ — The Nile Coffee Shop
  • 08 — Albuquerque, NM — Launchpad

Tracklist: Break Out Of The Mold (EP)

  1. Everything Wrong
  2. Real Life
  3. Break Outta The Mold
  4. Real Life (Acoustic)

Connect with Holdfast.:
 | YouTube | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Are you enjoying MendoWerks Magazine? Receive updates each week directly in your inbox. Sign up for the newsletter here.

About Author