discovering and sharing music, films and art with fans around the world

RÜFÜS DU SOL Enters New Chapter With Fourth Studio Album ‘Surrender’

The Grammy-nominated RÜFÜS DU SOL have come into their own on their new studio album Surrender. The live electronic trio has come this far in their career on their own terms and continues their journey down their own distinct sonic lane.

The Australian trio of Tyrone Lindqvist, Jon George, and James Hunt formed in the fall of 2010. Just a few months later they released their first EP simply titled Rufus.

Influences from artists like Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails to Moderat and Jon Hopkins bleed through. The result is a bolder sound than they’ve created in the past.

Lead singles “Next To Me“, “Alive” and “On My Knees” have already racked up more than 50 million streams on digital platforms, one of which you may be using. That leads us to the latest single “I Don’t Want To Leave”. Which, along with the release of the album, we get a new music video too.

Surrender Tracklist

  1. Next to Me
  2. Make It Happen
  3. See You Again
  4. I Don’t Wanna Leave
  5. Alive
  6. Alive (Reprise)
  7. On My Knees
  8. Wildfire
  9. Surrender (feat. Curtis Harding)
  10. Devotion
  11. Always 

For updates and more information, you can visit the RÜFÜS DU SOL website or follow along on Twitter and Instagram.