discovering and sharing music, films and art with fans around the world

Talking Heads’ Harrison, Belew Set For ‘Remain In Light’ Tour

Iconic original Talking Heads guitarist Jerry Harrison will head out on tour with longtime touring member Adrian Belew this winter. The ‘Remain In Light’ tour will kick off February 16th in Colorado and wrap nearly a month later in New Haven, Connecticut.

Photo Credit: Michael Weintrob

The duo will lead an eleven-piece band in performing songs from the classic 1980 Talking Heads Remain In Light release. The project first debuted at the 2021 Peach Music Festival with the now-defunct Brooklyn-based Turkuaz. After performing together again in September, the band will now hit the road for 19 shows this winter.

Harrison had this to say about the impact of the album and initial tour in support of the release.

Remain In Light is a high point in my career. Adrian and I had often discussed the magic of the 1980 tour and the sheer joy it brought to audiences. It is such a delight to see that joy once again in the audiences on the current tour.

-Jerry Harrison

Opening act Cool Cool Cool features former members of Turkuaz and will perform nightly before Harrison and Belew take the stage. Tickets go on sale to the general public Friday, November 4th.

Those who want to get up close and personal have options. Exclusive VIP tickets are available and include premium seating, early entry to the venue and pre-show meet and greets, and more. These packages go on sale on November 2nd and will probably sell out quickly.

For more information visit the official Remain In Light website. Check out some fan-shot footage of their recent performance at the Wiltern down below. Let us know if you’re going to check out any shows on this tour in the comments section below.

Tour Dates: Remain In Light

  • Thu, February 16 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
  • Fri, February 17 – Boulder, CO – Boulder Theater
  • Sat, Feb 18 – Beaver Creek, CO – Vilar Performing Arts Center
  • Tues, February 21 – Oklahoma City, OK – Tower Theatre
  • Wed, February 22 – St. Louis, MO – The Factory
  • Thurs, February 24¬† – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
  • Sat, February 25 – Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre
  • Sun, February 26 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room
  • Mon, February 27 – Akron, OH – Goodyear Theater
  • Tue, February 28 – Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
  • Thurs, March 2 – Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
  • Fri, March 3 – Pittsburgh, PA – Roxian Theatre
  • Sat, March 4 – Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live!
  • Sun, March 5 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
  • Tues, March 7 – Philadelphia, PA – Keswick Theatre
  • Wed, March 8 – Albany, NY – Empire Live
  • Thurs, March 9 – New York, NY – Sony Hall
  • Fri, March 10 – Boston, MA – HOB Boston
  • Sat, March 11 – New Haven, CT – College Street Music Hall

Are you enjoying MendoWerks Magazine? Receive updates each week directly in your inbox. Sign up for the newsletter here.

About Author